Sages and Bluestem Grass – Trio

In nine more days, I will be getting my hand stitching juried at the Saskatchewan Craft Council.  I had my free machine work juried there a couple years back.  Now it’s time to move forward with my work.  I just completed three pieces for that morning.  They are based on a photo I took near the roadside parking lot at Beaver Creek.  There were tall purple grasses and yellows from the year before, all poking through these masses of lush, lush sage.

Bluestem & Sage 1, 2014

Bluestem & Sage 1, 2014

Bluestem & Sage 2, 2014

Bluestem & Sage 2, 2014

Bluestem & Sage 3, 2014

Bluestem & Sage 3, 2014

Here is the inspiration they were derived from.

Photo by the parking lot of Beaver Creek, SK

Photo by the parking lot of Beaver Creek, SK

Spring will return any day now!  : )  I can’t wait…

~Monika K.

Leave a comment