Wish You Were Here

My very first venture into the world of Fibre Art was in the form of Postcards.  I had seen the results of a postcard challenge printed in the pages of Quilting Arts Magazine.  I was gobsmacked.  There was so much pretty, so much colour, and so much variety!  After oogling over pages and pages of 4×6″ gems, I knew I had to try my hand at it.  My very first mini art quilts were a set of four prairie scenes: one for each season.  Since then, I have created over two hundred prairie scenes.

Like a snowflakes, there are no two alike.

Image

Someone once emailed me with such amazement as to how anyone could ever make that many landscapes based on one horizontal line.  ; )  I am confident I could make more Prairie Postcards for years and years without ever having two identical scenes.  Between the land, the seasons, and the skies here, we enjoy endless combinations.

Image

I have them available in The Fine Craft Boutique of the Saskatchewan Craft Council in Saskatoon, and in my Etsy shop online. (linked)

Image

‘Wish You Were Here’ Prairie Postcards are all signed and numbered on the backs.  You can mail them for the price of a single stamp and write on the backs.  You can frame them in a shadow box as well.

Image

Have a lovely weekend,

~Monika

Leave a comment