Heart to Hand and Exhibitions Across Canada

From now until July 26th, 2014 I have a exhibit of my newest hand stitched work on display in the Showcase Gallery of Handmade House on Broadway in Saskatoon. 

Image

If you are in the area this summer, please stop by.  All my pieces are available for purchase.  Five went this first week and so I am back in the studio making more art to keep the show full.  You can read more about the venue at their website HERE.

Heart to Hand: Glimpses of Prairie Stitched with Love

at Handmade House Showcase Gallery for the months of June & July 2014

710 Broadway Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Open 7 days a week.  See website for hours of operation.

 

But wait, there’s more! 

 

Prairies

a juried competition of fibre art

(I have 3 pieces in this group show of 84 from across Canada)

is now on at Enterprise Square, 2nd floor in downtown Edmonton, Alberta

May 2014 until the end of August 2014

 

Dimensions

Juried Biennial Show of Saskatchewan Fine Craft

(I have threadwork in this)

June 27 – Sept 14 at Woodstock Art Gallery, Woodstock, Ontario

 

ImageIf you want to read an amazing review of my work, please go to  Midwest Fiber Arts Trails.  Jennifer Wilder wrote a truly beautiful article after several interviews with me over the internet.  She is truly poetic!

~Monika

 

Leave a comment